Recall of vegan panettone with traces of milk: brand and lot

Who I am
Carlos Laforet Coll
@carloslaforetcoll
Author and references

Vegan panettone containing traces of milk. The Ministry of Health has ordered the recall of the Despar brand Christmas cake because consumption, especially for those allergic to milk proteins, could cause an allergy reaction

Don't store avocado like this: it's dangerous

Vegan panettone containing traces of milk. The Ministry of Health has ordered the recall of the Despar brand Christmas cake because consumption, especially for those allergic to milk proteins, could cause an allergy reaction.





The retreat comes on Christmas Eve. The product subject to withdrawal is part of the Despar Veggie line, specially designed for those who do not want or cannot take milk and derivatives.

In this case, the reference concerns the vegan chocolate Christmas cake produced for Despar da Vergani, based in Milan, in Via Oristano 5.

The withdrawn panettone is the 750 gr panettone with expiry date 30/04/2019. and batch number 8290. According to what reported by the notice of the Ministry, there may be traces of milk and milk proteins, clearly not declared on the label.

For this reason, if you have purchased it, check the lot and if it coincides with this, be careful, especially in case of allergies and intolerances. In fact, consumption could trigger an allergic reaction.

If, on the other hand, you do not have any allergies and you use milk in your diet, you can safely consume the panettone.

You want to prepare the vegan panettone? Here our recipe with sourdough.

For the latest food alerts, read also:

  • Recalled Conad ice cream dessert: contains undeclared gluten
  • 2-year-old girl finds dead mouse among the chocolates on the Milka advent calendar
  • Mercury swordfish and contaminated salami are recalled: brands and lots

Francesca Mancuso



add a comment of Recall of vegan panettone with traces of milk: brand and lot
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.